KCW Day 2- Outerspace PJ’s

Yep, more PJ’s!


These PJ’s, like yesterday’s PJ’s, are also from a pattern by Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop. These are the Winter PJ’s.


What do you think about this fabric? I like it. But not really excited about it anymore. At least not like I was when I bought it 3 years ago! Ha! I got it to make my son PJ’s when he was a baby baby! Never happened. Until now, that is!


The kiddo keeps wearing PJ’s that are too small for him. Mostly in the length. Even his belly pokes out of some! But they are so comfy and he loves them so… But it drives Nannie (my mom) crazy. Even when he does have new PJ’s on, she thinks he needs new ones. So, Nannie, he’s pretty set up with new PJ’s.


These were totally simple to make. And again, I ignored the 1/2 seam allowance and they fit great. Not too tight and not too baggy. As I was sewing along I realized that the pants looked SUPER long. SO I held off on adding the cuff. Luckily I caught myself before I went on. I ended up cutting off 4.5 inches from the pant pattern before I added the leg cuffs!


The arms are a little long too, but he’s not having anything to do with the idea of fixing them! So they stay. I almost fixed them anyway, but hey, he keeps growing and the sleeves stay the same…. So why not leave them a little bit long??


We put them on for the pictures and they never came off. It’s so funny… It’s starting to be like pulling teeth for him to get dressed for me ot take pictures, but once the camera actually comes out… Totally different story… A little comedian he thinks he is!


He’s sleeping in them tonight!


Shared with these Link Parties!


  1. Oh another really cute pair. I totally want to make pjs now and I’m loving your fabric combos, so fresh!

  2. These are so cute! I never know what to make for my nephews, but pajamas are always a hit. Good job!

  3. LOVE the new PJ’s! I love all of my “Jam Jam” pants! You can never have enough fun pants to sleep in!

  4. love the fabric on these! and i think it’s perfect for a 3/4 yr old boy!

    and yeap. leave the sleeves a tad long… arms keep growing where fabric, alas, does not… LOL!

  5. Ooooh, I like these ones too!

  6. Lorraine says:

    That kid is so lucky! You fabric combos are so fresh and delicious! I love these!


  1. […] Well, maybe I reuse the Winter PJ top cause it fits so well. But the head thing… The winter PJ’s top goes on easy, but it’s kinda hard to get […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

