KCW Day 6- Monster Tee

I was crossing my fingers the whole time I was sewing this shirt, hoping and hoping that it would fit over the noggin’!


And it did! Not even a struggle! Woo Hoo!


I also have a huge problem finding cool knit fabric for the boy. So I finally resorted to online. I found a few great ones at Banberry Place. Including this monster fabric by Lillestoff, a European import. Please explain to me why cool knits are so hard to find in this country??? I love Lillestoff! Love! It’s so nice and soft and the design is COOL!


My original plan was to use the Flashback Tee again. I used it once before and it was a bit tight, so I wanted to try it again the next size up. But then I was like… Well, maybe I reuse the Winter PJ top cause it fits so well. But the head thing… The winter PJ’s top goes on easy, but it’s kinda hard to get off.


So I went with the original plan to use the 4T Flashback tee pattern. And it’s perfect. Easy on. Easy off. Cute. Fast. Not too tight. Love.


I even remembered the tag! The kiddo was pretty excited about that!


And he wanted to be sure we showed the back of the t-shirt. Since it’s so different from the front….

Shared with these Link Parties!


  1. I think that Monster pattern is awesome! I had to laugh when you said that he wanted to show off the back of his shirt too, since it is so different. That was hilarious! I love your “tags” too!

  2. So glad this one fit! Yay!

  3. What a great model you had, he seems very proud of this new T-shirt🙂

  4. That is soooo adorable. And, I love the “Made my Mommy” tag🙂

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

