A Bendable Bright Light for You and Me! A Giveaway!

So recently I have found a couple of new favorite sewing tools! And today I can’t wait to share with you something I received recently from our new sponsor, Sewing Parts Online! The Dreamworld Bendable Bright Sewing Light!


My sewing studio is in a windowless room in our downstairs (which is technically a day-lit basement, but I like to call it our downstairs!). It’s pretty bright when all the lights are on, but the shadows from the lights, etc, make the space under my machine kinda dark. So when I was contacted by Sewing Parts Online, to try out their new product, the Bendable Bright Light, I didn’t think twice and said, ‘Oh, Yeah!’


So this is what my machine area looked like before the light!


And this is what it looks like now!


So some of you might not understand what I am about to explain, but bear with me… I live in Seattle, right? It’s pretty grey here most of the year, right? So when the some first comes out in the Spring, we don’t really know what to do! Who knows what we did with our sunglasses since the list time the sun was out! So we kinda wander around squinting for a while…. And that’s kinda what I did when I plugged in my light for the first time! It’s so bright and wonderful!


The light comes with a little ‘stand’ you could call it that sticks to your machine. You can take the light out if you need to move your machine, etc.


The only thing that some people might not like is that it has to plug in. To me, this isn’t an issue. For one, I don’t have to worry about batteries. And I have a plug right next to my machine that it can plug into and the cord won’t get in the way of sewing. It does also come with six removable adhesive clips to hold the wire out of the way.


The light is perfect for sewing! But it’s also flexible so that you can move it around for when you are seam ripping (which doesn’t happen often at my house! HA! just kidding!) or when you are threading a needle. And of course, you can use it for anything. Woodworking. Trying to read the fine print. Since I’m sitting at the beach, making fishing lures comes to mind! Not that I make those, but you might!  It doesn’t have to just be for sewing! But of course, that’s what I’m going to use it for!

And guess what?? Sewing Parts Online is offering one for one lucky winner!!

Ready to WIN? You have FIVE ways to enter! And come back and leave a separate comment on this post for each entry!

1. Visit the Sewing Parts Online website and sign up for their once a week newsletter with fun instructional videos and project tutorials!! Leave one comment. (one entry)

2. Like Sewing Parts Online on Facebook for silly sewing comics and videos. Leave one comment. (one entry)

3. My blog followers get an extra entry. Leave one comment. (one entry)

4. Like I’m Feelin’ Crafty on Facebook. Leave one comment. (one entry)

5. Share the giveaway on your blog, FB page, or tweet about. Leave one comment. (one entry)

That’s 5 possible entries! You must comment on this post to win. Open to both US and International readers. The giveaway will close on Friday, May 27th at 11.59 PST, and we’ll choose one winner using Random.org.

I have been compensated with either payment or product for this post. All opinions are my own, honest opinons!

Thank you Sewing Parts Online!


  1. Brittney Gossard says:

    I just became a fan of Sewing Parts Online on FB🙂

  2. Brittney Gossard says:

    I’m a fan of yours on FB!

  3. Brittney Gossard says:

    I follow you through Bloglovin’

  4. Looks like a great item! I follow your blog!

  5. I also follow you on Facebook.

  6. And I just became a FB follower of Sewing Parts Online. Thanks!

  7. Margaret Cureton says:

    Lovely giveaway- signed up for the Sewing Parts Online newsletter

  8. Margaret Cureton says:

    Liked Sewing Parts online on facebook

  9. Jeri Niksich says:

    I really like that thread drawer at Sewing Parts online, I already subscribe to their news letter.

  10. Margaret Cureton says:

    Liked I’m Feelin’ Crafty on facebook

  11. Margaret Cureton says:

    I follow your blog!

  12. Jeri Niksich says:

    I’m a follower of your blog & love it!

  13. Jeri Niksich says:

    LOL Already a Feelin crafty follower on FB too.

  14. This looks a great light!
    I follow you!

  15. I need this! Thanks for the giveaway. I follow your blog.

  16. aprilshowers says:

    This looks great! I sew in my dining room and the chandelier doesn’t really give off enough light for the job. Just subscribed to Sewing Parts Online’s newsletter

  17. aprilshowers says:

    Follow Sewing Parts Online on FB.

  18. aprilshowers says:

    I follow your blog on feedly.

  19. aprilshowers says:

    I already ‘like’ you on FB.

  20. Lori Morton says:

    I signed up for the Sewing Parts Online Newsletter….headin’ back over to peruse longer, after I do these entries! lol

    Looooove the light! Pluggin’ it in isn’t an issue for me either….think that’s even Better idea!!!🙂

  21. Lori Morton says:

    I follow your Blog thru Bloglovin’! 🙂
    (thanks for these chances too, for us that don’t do FB, Twitter & all….greatly appreciate it!)

  22. Light looks handy!

  23. fab idea and great giveaway too. xxxxx

  24. Amy's Crafty Shenanigans says:

    Yay I am one of your followers via email🙂 Looks like a brilliant light!

  25. My Mom has one of these and it DOES make a difference! I want one too!!! I’m a follower of yours!

  26. I’m a facebook fan of yours!

  27. I’m a facebook fan of Sewing Parts!

  28. I pinned this giveaway!

  29. I subscribed to the newsletter!

  30. Donna Toback says:

    Love Sewing Parts Online and I tell all my sewing friend, but I would love to light up my sewing machine area with a light like this…..

  31. Jacqueline says:

    I signed up for the sewing parts newsletter

  32. Jacqueline says:

    I follow your blog already (on a different email address because I can’t remember my wordpress password)

  33. Carolyn Ross says:

    I’m a fan on facebook after making a purchase and receiving quick delivery, excellent experience from Sewing Parts Online.

  34. Midge English says:

    LIked you on facebook

  35. Midge English says:

    I shared the giveaway on my timeline on facebook

  36. Midge English says:

    Liked sewing parts on facebook

  37. Midge English says:

    Receive sewing parts newsletter via e-mail

  38. Midge English says:

    Now following your blog!

  39. I have purchased items from Sewing Parts! I think my Pfaff would look stylin with one of those cool lights!

  40. Sure would come in handy!

  41. Christine says:

    I would so love to win this wonderful prize. There never seems to be enough light for sewing. Especially after many hours of sewing..

  42. I became a fan of Sewing Parts Online on FB.

  43. I follow your blog. 🙂

  44. I now follow Feelin’ Crafty on FB.

  45. Kathy E. says:

    I follow your blog through Word Press!

  46. Kathy E. says:

    I am a faithful facebook fan of yours!

  47. Lynne Tilley says:
  48. Lynne Tilley says:

    Liked on Facebook already ! 🙂

  49. Lynne Tilley says:

    I’m a blog follower on my Google Reader

  50. Lynne Tilley says:

    I signed up for Sewing Parts Online newsletter.

  51. Lynne Tilley says:

    I liked Sewing Parts Online on Facebook

  52. I follow your blog on Bloglovin.

  53. I just signed up for Sewing Parts Online newsletter.

  54. The light looks like the perfect solution for someone like me! I do a lot of close work and really need to get my glasses upgraded! Love your blog and look forward to seeing what is happening next. I am working up the courage to start my own blog one day soon. I live in Australia!

  55. I liked you on sewing parts online, get the newsletters and really like this light!

  56. carolinelarnach says:

    I just found your blog, as a recommendation on WordPress, where I blog about sewing in Auckland, New Zealand. Thank you for this offer and for writing such a great description of the how the light works.

  57. carolinelarnach says:

    I liked you on Facebook

  58. carolinelarnach says:

    I followed Sewing Parts Online on Facebook

  59. I signed up for Sewing Parts online newsletter.

  60. I liked Sewing Pars Online on Facebook.

  61. I liked Feelin Crafty on Facebook.

  62. I follow you blog on Bloglovin.

  63. I like Sewing Parts Online on FB.

  64. I like I’m Feelin’ Crafty on FB.

  65. I follow you blog through Google Reader (still need to figure out what I’m going to do about it going away!)

  66. Catherine says:


  67. Catherine says:

    I like SPO on FB

  68. Catherine says:

    I like you on FB!

  69. Catherine says:

    I shared you on FB!

  70. I signed up for SMP’s newsletter

  71. I liked SMO on FB

  72. I follow your blog

  73. I liked your FB page

  74. I follow your blog!

  75. Nadya Kotik says:
  76. Nadya Kotik says:

    I follow on Bloglovin as Nadya Kotik

  77. I signed up for their newsletter! I’m excited about this giveaway!

  78. I like I’m Feelin’ Crafty on Facebook.

  79. I like Sewing Parts Online on Facebook

  80. I follow your blog

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

