Blogger’s Quilt Festival- Star Quilt

Over the years I’ve been seeing the Blogger’s Quilt Festival online and always wanted to participate, but never have. So even though I’m on vacation, I decided I’d play along this year and enter a quilt or two!


For the Group/Bee Quilt category, I’m  sharing a quilt that you have seen before quite recently…. The Nurture Group of do. Good Stitches Star quilt.


I’ve had a bit of an obsession about star quilts lately, as you probably know. Which means when it was my time to pick a block design I decided to use my own star block tutorial and have the group help me make the stars!


Each group member made 2 blocks, and size and any bright color! Once my son and I decided on the layout the quilt finished around 46” by 60”.  The group decided to hang it in the Seattle Modern Quilt Guild’s Star show coming up next month and then it will go to our group’s charity, My Very Own Blanket.


I quilted it in a star pattern as well. Starting with the one in the bottom and working out from there across the quilt! I love how it turned it. I do hope whoever receives it loves it as much as my household does!



  1. Wow! It’s a lovely quilt. Great pattern, great colours. Love it!

  2. Oh I love these wonky stars! You did a beautiful job of putting them together and quilting!

  3. Some one is going to LOVE this one! Great layout and quilting! Woo Hoo for charity quilts!

  4. Great layout – beautiful colours!

  5. Deborah Gunthorpe says:

    this is fun – I love the stars and the colours, and your quilting is fantastic🙂

  6. It’s so pretty! Great quilting as well🙂

  7. i just saw the quilt on display tonight @ island quilter’s gallery in Vashon and it’s wonderful . Such great colors. Really nice, Louise!!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

