March do. Good Quilt

I’m back! Vacation was wonderful! As usual! Now we’re just trying to get back in the swing of things and as I started unpacking I realized I had to clean my closet before I could put anything back in it. That has led to a huge purge. Of the whole house. And the spear heading of a neighborhood garage sale! I’ll let you know how it goes!


image via Tweety Bee Stitches

But in the mean time I want to share our latest quilt from our do. Good Stitches Nurture Group! The March quilt was totally new to me!


The block is much more traditional than I typically do! It is also an applique block. Another thing I haven’t done. The tutorial for the block is here at Tweety-Bee Stitches blog!


And I learned something about fabric, too! The fabric request was for 1930’s fabric. I had to admit that I had no idea what she was talking about! And if you notice on the tutorial there’s an asterisk and a definition of ’30’s fabric. I think that was for me! Here’s her description:

1930’s fabrics are also know as “Feedsack” or Reproduction fabrics

– small vintage prints –

-in PASTELS – blue, pink, yellow, green, lavender, peach are all good choices-


And it ends up we have a whole little section of just these fabrics at Stash, the shop where I work!


So a huge thank you to Debi, aka Tweety-Bee Stitches, for introduicing me to this new fabric collection and quilt block. And more importantly, for designing and quilt a wonderful quilt for our bee! Thank you!

OH, and I have some news I almost forgot to share! While I was on vacation I got emails from Melissa, our group host, and Rachel, the host of the bee itself, asking if I could be the new group host! Melissa had to step down due to some super fun family obligations. I was honored that they thought of me and of course I said yes! Yea!


  1. Very beautiful quilt. Pattern is nice and colors in harmony.

  2. Very pretty quilt. I had no idea what is meant by a 30’s fabric either so that was helpful. I have to admit when I started reading your post and you mentioned a garage sale with the picture of the quilt right below it, I almost fell out of my chair wanting to rush to wherever you were to buy that quilt!!🙂

  3. I really like the quilt! And I just the love the reproduction fabrics. So understated and feminine and pretty.

    Congratulations on your new role in the bee. What fun that will “bee”.🙂

  4. Great to put a name to a face!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

