Vintage Quilt Looking!

I’d for the title to be shopping, but it’s just looking! As you know, we recently took our yearly trip to my home in Alabama and our family beach house.

beachhouse-ImFeelinCrafty

See that screened in porch?? That’s where I LOVE to sew and where I was telling you about in this post.

montgomery-ImFeelinCrafty

But we didn’t start off our visit at the beach. We started in Montgomery visiting my Dad and Stepmom. Where we had our yearly trip to the zoo and Max had his first bowling adventure with the funny shoes!

MontQuilts-ImFeelinCrafty

There was a day or two when the grandparents had to work, so the kiddo and I went and checked out some flea markets! The kiddo got lots of vintage books and I got to look at some great quilts! That blue hexi one was my favorite! I’m still in love with it and I still want it. I even negotiated the price a little, but they only came down from $175 to $150… It’s totally worth $150, but I didn’t have it to be spending on a quilt top this year! The other quilts were fantastic too. And, Ok, I couldn’t help but through in this AMAZING vintage dress too!

VintageHexis-ImFeelinCrafty

I didn’t get the hexi quilt, but I did find these hexi flowers that were way more in line with my budget, so I brought those home! And I’m pretty sure they are leftovers from the blue hexi quilt top!

moseT-ImFeelinCrafty

Also at this place I found these amazing paintings by the Southern Folk Artist Mose T that I love! We don’t have any of his painting in our little folk/outsider art collection and I wanted to add one of these. But like the quilt tops, they were slightly out of my price range for this trip and they didn’t’ come home with me… sad, but true…

beach-ImFeelinCrafty

Then the rest of trip looked more like this everyday!

beachquilts-ImFeelinCrafty

We did leave the beach one day and headed inland to do some shopping. We were supposed to be going to a fabric shop, but somehow we missed it and they closed before we could get there….. I guess that’s what happens when your the only girl shopping with 2 boys! Instead we found a few more antiquey flea markets and these were some of the quilts we found! These were more my price range, but I wasn’t in love like I am with the blue one up top.

beachplaying-ImFeelinCrafty

Then we finished all the trip like this again! Check out that amazing storm cloud! We watched it roll down the beach. We were going to wait it out, but it also brought wind and freaked out the little guy. As we were headed to the car we realized it was a HAIL cloud! Once we made it to the car, packed the car and got in, it was over! I’d never been hailed on at the beach!

I’ll have to keep ya posted on what I do with those vintage hexi flowers I found! Do you have any summer plans?

Shared with these Link Parties!