Surfer Slacks and a Giveaway


I’ve been loving using patterns from other bloggers I follow and it’s true for the Surfer Slacks by See Kate Sew!


This was another project I did while at the beach house! Fitting, huh!?! Surfer Slacks… Beach House… And what do you think about the fabric? I found it while I was at the beach and I couldn’t help myself! I loved it! And I thought it would be kinda funny to use fabric with surf boards on it for the surfer slacks!


The pattern was so easy to follow! There’s only a few pieces, actually. Or so it seems! The kiddo and I both love the big back pockets. I think he really likes to un-button them and run around listening to them click together!


Part of the pattern is the fun big cuffs. But as I was making them, the whole family veto’ed the cuffs. I already had them cut and everything. But everyone said no. So I went with the peer pressure.


The problem was, without the cuff, with the pants hemmed, they were a little short. Then the kid had a growth spurt. Yes, in one month, he GREW!


So I added the cuffs! Now they aren’t too short and have the cute cuffs!


Another favorite part is the waistband. It’s a knit waistband that covers the elastic. It just looks so comfy to me! There weren’t actually too many fabric shops around the beach, so I ended up finding a knit tank shirt that I cut up and turned into the waist!


I don’t know if the kiddo loves the pants or having his picture taken more! But I’m pretty sure he loves both!!


So what do you think? Like the pattern? Want to make it for your little guy? Well, tpday’s your day! Kate is offering one copy of the Aspen Ruffle Dress and a copy of the Surfer Slacks to one lucky reader!

Giveaway Closed!


Ready to WIN? You have FIVE ways to enter! And come back and leave a separate comment on this post for each entry!

1. Visit Kate’s shop and let us know which pattern is your favorite! Leave one comment. (one entry)

2. Like See Kate Sew on Facebook. Leave one comment. (one entry)

3. My blog followers get an extra entry. Leave one comment. (one entry)

4. Like I’m Feelin’ Crafty on Facebook. Leave one comment. (one entry)

5. Share the giveaway on your blog, FB page, or tweet about. Leave one comment. (one entry)

That’s 5 possible entries! You must comment on this post to win. Open to both US and International readers. The giveaway will close on Sunday, July 14th at 11.59 PST, and we’ll choose one winner using

Shared with these Link Parties.


  1. Catherine says:

    I like you on FB!

  2. Catherine says:

    I like See Kate Sew on FB!

  3. Catherine says:

    If I had a girl it would be that swing coat!! But alas only boys… really love the Aztec hooded vest:)

  4. The zig-zag dress! So cute!

  5. Catherine says:

    I’m a subscriber too!

  6. I follow you on wordpress reader

  7. I liked you on Facebook

  8. Heather says:

    I think it like the surfer slacks best – I am always looking for good boy patterns. thanks for the giveaway

  9. Heather says:

    Like See Kate Sew on FB

  10. Heather says:

    I follow your blog on bloglovin’

  11. Heather says:

    I Like I’m Feelin’ Crafty on FB

  12. I really like Sew Kate Sew… I added her to my Blog Lovin’ also, I like the hoodie pattern.

  13. Kathy E. says:

    My favorite pattern is the Sugar Plum Top and Dress…so adorable.

  14. Kathy E. says:

    I follow See Kate Sew on facebook! Love it!

  15. Kathy E. says:

    I follow I’m Feelin’ Crafty on facebook! Love that too!

  16. Kathy E. says:

    I’m a bloglovin’ follower!

  17. Joyce Mosby says:

    I like the zig zag dress.

  18. Joyce Mosby says:

    I l Ike you already on fb

  19. Jane Dickerson says:

    Like see kate sew and bloglovin

  20. The pants are fantastic! My little son will addore them sure.

  21. I have a little boy so I think the surfer slacks is my favourite of the patterns🙂

  22. I like see kate sew on facebook

  23. I am a blog follower (by email and on Feedly)

  24. I am a liker of yours on facebook

  25. Shereen Mordaunt says:

    1. Visit Kate’s shop and let us know which pattern is your favorite!  my fave is the surfer slacks!

  26. Shereen Mordaunt says:

    I liked Kate on fb

  27. Shereen Mordaunt says:

    Liked I’m Feelin’ Crafty on Facebook.

  28. Shereen Mordaunt says:

    I tweeted the giveaway as tweedyandplaid

  29. Shereen Mordaunt says:

    Following you via bloglovin

  30. Love the Surfer Slacks – and I’m sure my boys would love them too! Your fabric is fabulous! Thanks for a chance to win! 🙂

  31. I already like See Kate Sew on facebook! 🙂

  32. I already like you on facebook! 🙂

  33. tweeted…

  34. I follow you on bloglovin. 🙂

  35. I love the Aztec hooded vest

  36. I follow see kate sew on FB

  37. I follow Feelin’ Crafty on FB


  1. […] a year ago I made the Surfer Slacks by See Kate Sew. Love the pattern! Aren’t these pants […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

