Another do Good Stitches Quilt!

Our Nurture group is moving along and we’ve got another quilt under our belt. This one is thanks to Kat and Cat Quilts!


image via Kat & Cat Quilts

For the block, Kat introduced us to a super easy and fun quilt block! It’s basically a square in a square in a square. I love the technique though because it’s a tutorial that you can make bigger or smaller and end up with as many squares as you want.\\


The colors she choose were white, light blue, a darker teally blue, brown, a burgundy reddish color and a green. Each block needed a white, polka dot and a solid. I ended up using some from my stash in a dark teal blueish color!




I just love seeing everyone’s ideas come together from all over the country. I love how close the final colors match her design inspiration colors.


image via Kat & Cat Quilts

The quilting detail is fantastic! I love how she was brave enough to quilt a big spiral on a bunch of squares! And I say brave, because I rarely venture off with my quilting in the opposite direction of what the blocks look like. SO this is going into my mental library to try to think outside of the box (HA! get it!?!) next time I do a boxy quilt pattern!


image via Kat & Cat Quilts

The back is cool too!


image via Kat & Cat Quilts

We have a couple more quilts in the works! I can’t wait to share them with you!


  1. laura thomas says:

    It reminds of your wonkie stars…nothing is uniform. I love it!! I’m definitely going to have to try making this one🙂

    Hugs to you and all your wild energy!!

    Xxxx laura

  2. I noticed the spiral right away and said to myself….”I love that”. Definitely, this one used thinking outside of the box for sure! Truly beautiful quilt! Would love to snuggle under this one!

  3. Just one more thought here: I just noticed that you do not have a Pinterest option in the SHARE THIS section on your blog. You should add this so we can pin all of your wonderful items! If you don’t know where to find this option, let me know and I can help you!

  4. Cute quilt!

  5. That is super-cool quilting!

  6. Wow, that is amazing! I really love choosing just 3 elements (solid, white, & dots) to really pull it together and I LOVE the circular quilting – I love the back just as much as the front because of the quilting! Great job!

  7. Hurray! Thanks for being a party of this!!!


  1. […] does this fantastic circle quilting! She did it on another one of our quilts, the May 2013 one. That’s where I fell in love with it. I haven’t tried it yet, but want […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

