Summer Thyme- a Book Review with a Free Printable!

Remember not too long back when I did the book review for the e-book, Spring Thyme? Here? Well,  the lovely ladies at Bittersweet Walnut Grove are at it again!

summer thyme-cover

Another very fun e-book! This one is, you guessed it, Summer Thyme! And like the last one, it’s full of recipes, craft projects and more family memories! The main difference is that the last one was all about strawberries and this one is all about lemons!

summer thyme-lemons-ImFeelinCrafty

I love reading about their family and growing up! Their childhood is so different from mine and I love reading about it. Like their stories of clothes drying on the line. We never did that! And it sounds like a lot of fun! You’ll have to read their funny stories!

summer thyme-dontlike-ImFeelinCrafty

Like I mentioned last time, the series of e-books brings the seasons to you through hands on experiences with the seasons bounty! And while we were connecting with the bright and cheery lemons that just look like summer, we found out that Max loves lemons in other things, but not on their own!

summer thyme-makinglemonade-ImFeelinCrafty

When I do reviews, I like to actually try what I’m reviewing. So, as hard as it was, we finally decided to try the lemonade shake ups, lemon pound cake and the lemon glaze. The kiddo and I had a great time making the lemonade and squeezing the fresh lemon juice out of the lemons!

summer thyme-lemonade-ImFeelinCrafty

We made it and let it chill in the fridge and, mmmmm, fresh lemon juice! And check out the adorable little butterfly straws! Yep, from the book! Not only is the book full of fantastic recipes, there are some great printables, too!


Speaking of printables, we have one to share with you! The jar lids are what I used for the lemonade tag and then I printed it at half size for the mini cupcake toppers (below). You can get your printable here!

summer thyme-sewing

And trust me, it’s not all food and drink recipes! There’s also a recipe for mosquito repellent. I SOOOO need to try that one. I need to gather the ingredients before we go camping next time! And, yes, I mentioned craft projects, too.  I love this lemon applique tea towel! It would be fantastic in my kitchen. Another one I need to try!

summer thyme-book-ImFeelinCrafty

Love the pound cake and the lemon glaze recipes! And turning them into mini cupcakes makes it even more enjoyable to sit back and enjoy the book!

You can get your copy, either the kindle edition or paperback, at Amazon. It’s great! Seriously! Such a fun summer read. The only thing is… You won’t want to just read it. You’re going to want to try the projects. So if you’re looking for a craft and recipe book that you only want to look at, this one isn’t for you. If you’re looking for one that you’ll want to try out right away… This is it!

And be sure to follow the ladies on Facebook!

I have been compensated with either payment or product for this post. All opinions are my own, honest opinions!

Shared with these Link Parties!


  1. Louise,
    I love seeing you and you little guy bring the recipes and projects from the farm to your lives. Bringing the seasons into our homes and lives is what it’s all about! Thank you for a wonderful book review.

    All the Best,


  1. […] Walnut Grove!! I showed you what we made from the Spring Thyme book Here, and the Summer Thyme fun here! Now the ladies are giving away one e-book to a lucky […]

  2. […] Walnut Grove!! I showed you what we made from the Spring Thyme book Here, and the Summer Thyme fun here! And I loved them both, but….. I think this Fall Thyme one is my […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

