KCW- More Overalls!

I know, Kids Clothes Week is technically over…. But I’m still going!


Another pair of overalls! Yep!


This time the boy version. A real version!

It’s pretty much exactly like the version I did yesterday. I’m still working on the kinks in the pattern and pattern directions. I’m thinking I’m going to learn how to make patterns! This is totally inspiring me to go for it!


This is the real pair that I’ve made for my friend’s son’s adoption on Thursday. So first, I’m crossing my fingers it gets there before Thursday! And secondly, since they are about 3000 miles away, I’m crossing my fingers it fits!! Ahh!!


And since it’s the real thing, I actually did all the top stitching and finishing of the seams, etc!

Originally I had the fabric picked out to be this super thin, bright green corduroy. Then realized that it’s hot in Florida about this time of year. SO I changed to just a bright green cotton with an owl accent fabric. Then last minute, with the husband’s help, we totally switched to blue and brown star fabric! I’m thinking it was a good choice!


OK, I’m taking a break from overalls for a couple of days!

Shared with these Link Parties!


  1. That it the cutest pair of overalls I’ve ever seen. Such fun fabrics and the design is really fabulous. I especially love the little folded over pocket at the top.

  2. So cute in these colours and fabrics!

  3. LOVE! It’s so hard to find cute boy clothes. The stores are packed with adorable girl clothes but when it comes to boys its all graphic tees or striped polos. These overalls are precious.


  1. […] little overalls I designed for a friend’s son adoption in […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

