Nurture Groups June do.Good Stitches Quilt

Yep, the Nurture Group of the do. Good Stitches Bee got another quilt done thanks to the wonderful effort of our new friend Carla from the Modern Bias Blog!


This was the first time that someone in the group gave us the finished design idea right from the start!


I love her ‘sketch’ of her final design idea. We sent her more blocks than she was counting on, so the final quilt ended up a bit different from her original sketch, but it’s still pretty close! And really cool!


These are the blocks I sent. Can you find them in the final design?


I sent some extra because during this month we lost a group member and I was making up for her not being with us anymore. I guess I didn’t need too, but the blocks were so easy, I just kept going!


The block tutorial that we used is from A Pieceful Kwilter’s blog for her No Waste Flying Geese Tutorial . A great tutorial! And Carla gave us all the dimensions we’d need for the exact size ‘geese’ she needed.

I think I’ve mentioned it before, but part of what I love about this group is trying something new. Something I might not have tried otherwise. And seeing the traditional patterns sewn together with a modern twist!


I love the back of the quilt too! How cute is this fabric? Well, the next month is back on me again, so I better get moving!

Shared with these Link Parties!


  1. Thanks for the shout out! I was happy to share my process with you guys!

  2. Great backing fabric, especially!

  3. I love seeing these quilts come together, thanks for sharing!

  4. That quilt looks great and I think that it so cool that you get to try new things! Thanks for sharing this at the Inspiration Gallery!


Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

