WIP Wednesday!

What are my Works in Progress?? If only there weren’t so many!


You know I’m in love with hexi’s… I finished my Madrona Road Hexi insert. Now I need to finish the quilt it goes in!




Since I finished one hexi project I had to start some more! So I started 2 more hexi projects! The first one is tiny little hexi’s for a swap. Luckyily it’s a pin cushion, or else it could be taking years! I was debating between all random or mostly green and blue with a couple of orange pieces thrown in. I’m going with the latter!


And I started a double sided hexi scrap quilt! With the batting already inside! It took me a while to figure out how to actually make it work with sewing the four pieces together at once. Now this one is going to take forever. And I’m ok with it! I raided my scrap bags and have started, but I’m trying to only use scraps on this one, soooo… I’m planning on it taking a while!


It’s not sewing, but…. And my party shop! it needs something new! How about dinos? I’m working on dinos now, but at the same time, in my head a spy party and a super hero party are floating around. Hopefuly soon they will all be for sale!


And lastly, another not sewing project… I’ve got to get in 30 hours of continuing education credits to keep my LEED (Leadership in Energy & Environmental Design) certification before mid August! Yep. You heard right. mid-August! AHHHHH!!! So I’ve been taking a bunch of online classes and each one has a quiz at the end. Last night I passed a quiz on Brownfield sites. Lovely subject. But the response to passing the quiz was nice! All tests should end this way!

OK, now I need to go take another one!


  1. I like the hexies made from geometric prints!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

