Fab LIttle Pincushion Swap

another swap… yep!


This swap is called the Fab Little Pincushion where you make a pin cushion for your secret partner. Since I’m obsessed with hexi’s, I decided to do a hexi pincushion. With little hexi’s. (so addictive…)


Then I put it all together and it got big. I had an idea in my head about how it was going ot look. It didn’t really turn out that way.  I do like the hexi top, though. I knew it was getting too big, but I couldn’t stop myself!


Luckily, my partner wanted a larger cushion! whew!


I had a few hexi’s left over, so I added them to the coordinating needle book I made. Whiel I wasn’t completely in love with the cushion, I am in love with the needle book!


And on to what I got!! Thank you so much  for all the beautiful work you put into my package! Everything is beautiful!



I love all the work that went inot this for me. And everything is tiny, just like I like it! The pinchion has a front and back (of course) done with the hand stitching! I love the embroidery work on all the pieces. I’ve reently fallen in love with needle books. And my son is trying to get the thread catcher for himself! No, no buddy!


Shared with these Link Parties!


  1. Boy oh boy, I love everything! How adorable!

  2. J MULLINS says:

    very nice! the ones you made and the ones you got! love, mom

    Jenny Jenny Mullins, Independent MARY KAY Sales Director 251-626-1686 Daphne, AL 36526-4033


  3. These are all so adorable! I love them all🙂

  4. Looks like it was a fun swap! I love the hexies you stitched up, so cute.

  5. Lovely work and surprises for you both i really do like the hexie pincushion as I am a bit of a hexie addict too.


  1. […] really loved how this needle book turned out that I made for another swap in […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

