Another Nurture Circle Quilt!

Speaking of, I just finished another Nurture Circle quilt this weekend! But in the meantime, while I photograph that one, let’s check out this one…


image via Kat’s flickr page

This one was designed by our circle member Kat from Kat and Cat Quilts. She picked the pattern and the colors!


The pattern is a string block that Kat designed and wrote a tutorial for us. And of course, for you too, if you’d like to make one like ours! It was super simple and quit quick actually! I think I was able to use all scraps for this one! Perfect!



The colors were just up my alley! A little low volume, mixed with greys and yellows and blues! I loved it!


image via Kat’s flickr page

And thanks to her speedy quilting, the quilt is ready (has been) and just lovely!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

