KCW- Purple Shorts

Ok, it’s not much today, but I did make something!

KCW-PurpleShorts1-ImFeelinCrafty

I had to finish up my last pair of dragon wings for the Halloween season, then I turned to some Kids Clothes Week! Some purple shorts! I started with the pattern for the Kickin Back Sweats from Sewing for Boys. I thought, that since I had the pattern, I should use it. Right? It’s super simple. But they are HUGE! This is the size 2/3 on my 5 year old! And I even sized it down a little from the 2/3! Either way, they fit great!

KCW-PurpleShorts2-ImFeelinCrafty

And I cut out the green pj’s to go with the purple shorts… Know where I’m going with this????

Comments

  1. Very cute! I’ve got some kids sewing to do for the grands… I only need to sit down and do it.

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

