Fall Thyme Book Review, Printable and Giveaway

Yep, I’m back again with another installment from the ladies of Bittersweet Walnut Grove!! I showed you what we made from the Spring Thyme book Here, and the Summer Thyme fun here! And I loved them both, but….. I think this Fall Thyme one is my favorite!


Fall is one of my favorite seasons, but I don’t think that’s why this one is my favorite. I’m just in love with this one! As usual, there are a great mix of crafty projects, recipes and a some fun printables!


One of the crafty projects I wanted to do was the Everlasting Leaves project, a project to preserve the beautiful fall leaves. I even went out in the cold and dark one night because I knew the rain was coming and I didn’t want wet leaves. I got a nice big bucket full! Then I spaced it and all the leaves curled and turned brown….


Then one day my son was looking for a project to do! Ah, ha! So I sent him to my bucket to get the flattest leave she could find! While he was doing that, I was cutting out squares of fabric for the Fall Napkins project. We just happened to have fabric and fabric paint, so off he went painting and stamping!


It was a perfect project for the kiddo! It took a few tries to get the right amount of paint, you need a lot, and the right amount of pressure on a stable table! We realized the kiddo’s table was a little wobbly. I’m in love with this project and want to keep on making more napkins! as I was taking pictures, I also realized that this project would make a fun bunting too!


And then there are the recipes! Getting this book now is perfect for your Thanksgiving baking and cooking! There are recipes for Gingersnaps, Zuchinni Bread, Pecan Tarts and more!


My son and I love pumpkin muffins so I decided to try the pumpkin cookies!


And of course, in this house we seem to add chocolate chips to most anything we bake. So we added them to these cookies and they are delicious! The only problem is that they are too good and my husband doesn’t love pumpkin anything and I’m eating them all! They are like eating little mini cakes. They are super fluffy and delicious! Kinda like Pringles, ‘once you pop, you can’t stop!’


If you were here, I’d offer you one on one of our new napkins!


And you can’t forgot the cute printables, like this one! And lovely authors are offering this one for my readers! Yea!


Just click on the image, or here, to download yours.


And wait! That’s not all! Bittersweet Walnut Grove is also offering one of my readers their choice of the book as an e-book or a kindle book! And trust me, you’ll love getting this just in time for the Thanksgiving holiday! Apples, and pumpkins and all sorts of yummy treats, Oh, My!

If you can’t wait for the giveaway, you can buy the paperback version here at Amazon.

Ready to WIN? You have SIX ways to enter! And come back and leave a separate comment on this post for each entry!

1) Follow Bittersweet Walnut Grove on Twitter.

2) Become a fan of Bittersweet Walnut Grove on Facebook.

3) Become a fan of Feelin’ Crafty on Facebook.

4) Subscribe to Feelin’ Crafty.

5) Subscribe to the Bittersweet Walnut Grove Newsletter here.

6) Follow Bittersweet Walnut Grove on Google +.

That’s 6 possible entries! You must comment on this post to win. The giveaway will close on Friday, November 22nd at 11:59 p.m. PST, and we’ll choose one winner using Random.org.

I have been compensated with either payment or product for this post. All opinions are my own, honest opinions!

Shared with these link parties!


  1. I am a follower of Feelin Crafty on Facebook and by email for the blog🙂

  2. Those napkins are really cute and the cookies look delicious. You make me want to go bake (and I haven’t had that feeling in a long time!)

    I am a fan of your blog. =)

  3. Louise, you’ve made me laugh and smile ear to ear! The napkins are beautiful and aren’t they fun to make!!

    Thank you again for a wonderful book review,


  4. I did all 5 (don’t have Twitter).🙂 Your crafts and recipes look charming! Thanks for sharing them with us!

  5. I subscribed to the bittersweet newsletter. Love their stuff!

  6. I subscribe to feelincrafty via email!

  7. I am a facebook fan of Feelin’ Crafty and love it!

  8. I follow Bittersweet Walnut Grove on Google+.

  9. I follow Bittersweet Walnut Grove on Twitter (HannahA91)

  10. ditto on Facebook!

  11. I’m a fan of Feelin’ Crafty on Facebook

  12. I subscribe to Feelin’ Crafty (via wordpress)

  13. I subscribed to the Bittersweet Walnut Grove newsletter

  14. And added them on Google+!


  1. […] Thanks to everyone for your interest in the Fall Thyme e-book! […]

  2. […] need of a last minute printable for your Thanksgiving decorations? Be sure to print out the subway art-like printable courtesy of the ladies at Bittersweet Walnut […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

