A Tinsel Tree Mini Tutorial

I can’t believe the holidays are almost here! But my son and I have been loving unpacking all the decorations and getting everything festive!

TinselTree-Main-ImFeelinCrafty

If you’ve been reading for a while or follow me on Instagram, you know I have a collection of pointy and shiny trees! Last year I made some cute little glittery pointy tree ornaments, and I showed off my jars with little mini trees surrounded by my pointy trees.

TinselTree-Collection-ImFeelinCrafty

Here it is all in one place (pre-decorating)! And I’m always on the lookout for more. I’ve made some glitter ones, so then I thought…. ‘What about tinsel trees??’ Perfect!

TinselTree-Materials-ImFeelinCrafty

All you need is some mini tinsel, a cardboard cone and a glue gun!

TinselTree-GlueTop-ImFeelinCrafty

First I glued the tinsel over the top of the tree.

TinselTree-Glue1-ImFeelinCrafty

Then just keep gluing and wrapping the tinsel,

TinselTree-Glue2-ImFeelinCrafty

gluing and wrapping,

TinselTree-Glue3-ImFeelinCrafty

And more gluing and wrapping until you get to the end!

TinselTree-Single-ImFeelinCrafty

Then you have another tree to add to your collection!

TinselTree-End-ImFeelinCrafty

Do you have a Christmas or Holiday collection? I just ordered two more trees from CB2 for my collection! I just couldn’t help myself!

Comments

  1. Sarah Helene says:

    QUICK & EASY IDEA for holiday decorating… can be made by everyone & not expensive. I LOVE your color selections! THANKS, Sarah Helene in Minneapolis

Trackbacks

  1. […] A Tinsel Tree Mini Tutorial (feelincrafty.wordpress.com) […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

