The ‘Eared’ Earflap Hat Tutorial at Go To Sew!

For the last year, typically every second Friday you can find me over at Go To Sew with a fun and typically pretty quick and easy tutorial! This month I was way behind with the whole holiday thing and Project Run and Play starting up! So here I am with my Go To Sew tutorial, just a tad bit late this month!


If you are following along this season of Project Run and Play, this hat might look familiar… It’s my ‘Eared’ Earflap hat for the kiddos! It made a more ‘fluffy’ apearance in my Project Run and Play Arctic Wolf Outfit!

It’s a quick one that you can do with some larger fleece scraps you might have around the house! Be sure to head over to Go To Sew for the tutorial!


Shared with these Link Parties!


  1. Sarah Helene says:

    I plan to follow your tutorial to sew an ‘Eared’ Earflap Hat. You have precise directions & clear photos on the GO TO SEW blog. I liked your comment of using a recycled sweater & my addition would be doing this on one side & new fleece on the other side, color coordinated. THANKS! Sarah Helene, Minneapolis, MN


  1. […] I’m Feelin Crafty, Our Family Four, Huisje Boompje […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

