WIP Wednesday!

I’m usually a one project at a time, but this month I’ve got all sorts of things going on! Our local Modern Quilt Guild retreat kinda helped with that! I’ll tell ya more about all the fun at the retreat on Friday! But now, do you want to see what I’m working on??

WIP-MadronaRdFront-ImFeelinCrafty

First up…. My Madrona Road project… Yes, this was a Modern Quilt Guild challenge from, oh, a year and a half ago maybe??? The hexi’s in the middle were my first attempt at hand sewing and hand sewing hexagons. And it got me hooked! Love them!

WIP-MadronaRdBk-ImFeelinCrafty

So Friday night of the retreat, I got the top and back of the quilt done! I’ve had the hexagon section done for a while, but I put the rest of the top together and the back!

WIP-Dads1-ImFeelinCrafty

Then Saturday morning of the retreat we had an activity, then lunch, then I started on this one! If you remember, I designed this quilt for my husband last December. And a year later, I started it!

WIP-Dads2-ImFeelinCrafty

By the end of the day, I had this! It’s about 80 inches wide now. I don’t have much further to go. But I ran out of fabric and my bobbin ran out and I wanted to get home for the Super Bowl, so I stopped!

WIP-SMQGBOM-ImFeelinCrafty

Images via Seattle Modern Quilt Guild Blog

Next up… I’ve also got my pieces cut for our Quilt Guild’s January BOM! I’m going to do the bigger one in the same colors as my husband’s quilt, so have a matching pillow! And then the smaller one is going to be one of this month’s blocks for my do. Good Stitches group. Tutorials for both can be found here.

WIP-RileyBlake-ImFeelinCrafty

And lastly, my Riley Blake Challenge! I’m a bit late getting started, but I think I can have it done in time. It took me a while to figure out what to make. Then my husband said, ‘You like bags, make a bag.’ Hello? at first I kinda turned my nose up at his idea… I don’t need another bag… Then I remembered I was just thinking that I wanted a bag to carry my quilts in while I’m adding on the binding. I tote them around to gymnastics, etc… So that’s what I’m doing!

Then there’s a few kids clothes projects piling up too! AHHH! SO much to do! Oh, and getting my gator quilt pattern together… Oh, and… and…. Does it ever end??

What are you working on?

WIP-FP

Comments

  1. Love seeing all your projects from the retreat again! Anxious to see what’s up your sleeve with the Riley Blake!

  2. I love those Riley Blake flying Geese. It is a brilliant idea and makes the random fabric choices from the challenge come together really nicely.

  3. Cool stuff.🙂 My riley blake project is tiny, I think I’ll finish it up tomorrow or Saturday! And still working on my big secret quilt. Quilting is done and I’m adding some hand stitched details.

Trackbacks

  1. […] But otherwise, if I wasn’t eating or sleeping, I was sewing, just down the table from Debbie! You can see what I was working on here. […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

