One More do. Good Quilt from 2013!

Our last Nurture Circle quilt from 2013 was quilted by Debi of Tweety Bee Stitches and is a bright and very very cheerful quilt!


image via Debi’s flickr page

The pattern is Color Study by Kristene Peterson, from Fons and Porter’s Scrap Quilts Magazine (Spring 2013). In case you don’t have the magazine you can find the quick tutorial for our group on Debi’s blog.


Our group was going through a transition and we were short a member, so I made a few extra… Then I thought one was off, so I made an extra. And I just loved making the bright crazy pieces, so I wasn’t too upset about making a bunch of them! I don’t know, but I just love them!


image via Ara Jane’s flickr page

One of my most favorite quilts from do.Good and from our guild was Ara Jane’s High Volume 3/4 Log Cabin. And when I first saw what Debi had picked for our groups October quilt, I couldn’t help but be reminded of Ara Jane’s.



image via Debi’s flickr page

I also love Debi’s choice for the back and for the quilting for this one!


These are so quick to put together, they’d make a beautiful baby blanket!

So I’ve now showed you every quilt we did as an online group bee for 2013! You can see them all in one place here. And here’s to a great 2014 for the Nurture Circle of do.Good Stitches!


  1. SO striking! Looks like a very fun one!

  2. Sarah Helene says:

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE the High Volume 3/4 Log Cabin designed, brightly hued quilt. Ara Jane created a B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L quilt showing her selection of strong color combinations. I like the circular stitching on the squares and rectangles of plain colored fabric. Photographed hanging on a trellis with natural greens framing it, looks so lovely. I need to look at all your online group bee 2013 quilts. THANKS for sharing. Sarah Helene, Minneapolis

  3. love those colors! i made a very similar quilt for my brother, but the palette i chose doesn’t nearly do it as much justice:

  4. Oh my gosh! I love those blocks. Thanks so much for sharing!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

