Spiderman, Spiderman, Spidey wears a Hat on his Head!

I realized that there are a couple of Christmas presents I never showed ya! And since we’re on the subject of Super Hero’s again (did you see the Batman tee), how about a Spiderman Hat?


Ok, this is not one of my best projects… Since it doesn’t fit very well… But the fun is still there! And that’s what matters, right?


So I was wandering around Target, waiting on my husband to look at tee shirts, and I saw this plain old red hat on sale. Yeah, it was an adult size, btu it was on sale! And it was plain! How often can you find plain hats for kids? They always seem to have something on them! Anyway… I threw the hat in the cart and away we went!


So for about 3 bucks and ten minutes, we have a Spiderman Hat!


I used his doll as inspiration and cut out two Spidey eyes from a bit of white fleece.


THen using a super tight zigzag stitch, I appliqued the eyes on. I’m not an applique expert by any means (so don’t look too closely!).


And viola! A Spidey hat that you can wear sideways…


and backwards…


Have you made a project that you aren’t in love with, but the person you made it for does???

Shared with these Link Parties!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

