More T’s for KCW

Like I said on Monday, we’re fixing the things in my mending bag this week! I don’t think I’ll be featured on any of the KCW features, but it needs to get done!

KCW-MonsterTeeMain-ImFeelinCrafty

Here’s another one you might remember! About a year ago I made the monster tee! I was so proud of myself for sewing with knits! I loved this shirt. I was kinda rigging my machine to use the double needle and it was a pain! the thread kept getting twisted and breaking….

KCW-MonsterTeeHemOut-ImFeelinCrafty

Then the hem came out. I threw it in the mending bag and forgot about it!

KCW-MonsterTeeHemIn-ImFeelinCrafty

But it’s back! And I figured out how to set my machine up properly to do the double needle and it went so smoothly! And the hem is fixed.

KCW-MonsterTeeDone-ImFeelinCrafty

And the kiddo is excited to have him monster shirt back!

KCW-TaxiShirtBefore-ImFeelinCrafty

So then I moved on to the taxi shirt! I wish I could find a picture of the kiddo wearing this when they were pj’s. We bought this in NYC about 3 years ago. The pj’s fit then. It was kinda like a onesie with legs.

KCW-TaxiShirtBeforeSleeve-ImFeelinCrafty

It fit, but it was kinda funny, because it was so wide! The legs and the sleeves were the right size for a 2T. But the width wasn’t. It was super wide! And three years later, the sleeves are a bit short for a 5T.

KCW-TaxiShirtAfter-ImFeelinCrafty

So I cut off the legs and it still fits! 3 years later! I hemmed the bottom. I was going to take off the sleeves and add red ones, but then decided that since the arms still fit, I just made it a short sleeved t-shirt instead!

KCW-TaxiShirtCrazy-ImFeelinCrafty

More KCW done. You?

Comments

  1. Cute shirts and great use or your KCW time! I’m stitching up a pair of PJ’s for my little guy!

  2. You are too clever! Love these fixes!

  3. Sarah Helene says:

    CUTE photo shoot with antics and smiles from your son! So you’re finding “time” now to mend, recycle & fix sewing on kids’ clothes… GREAT! Monster T print is so cute and the NEW YORK taxi shirt is wearable as short-sleeved, 3 years old as a pj top. SMART mom! Sarah in Minneapolis

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

