More KCW Mending

Another boring post about my mending progress! Sorry…  I think it took longer to edit the photos then it did to do the mending!


My son has these pj’s that he loves. No, I didn’t make them…


But… They are huge! His aunt gave them to him, not last Christmas, but the one before. And they are too big, but he loves them. He has refused to let me make them fit. Unfortunately he looks kinda like a hobo when he wear them. He loves them too big, but he trips over them. and falls.


So I put my foot down and he finally agreed that we could make them fit a bit better!


Although I did hem the sleeves a bit shorter then we agreed upon. And of course he noticed!


The pants needed a bit of a hem too. And they got it!


Even now that they fit he still loves the pj’s. He can even to his ninja moves without worrying about falling down!


  1. Isn’t it funny what kids get attached to? So cute!

  2. CUTE!!😉

  3. He is such a ham! Love it!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

