A Perler Bead Easter Card (printable)

Not long ago, the kiddo picked out this huge bag of perler beads at Goodwill. And a few other things… I told him he had to pick one thing, so he picked the Hulk gloves and put the perler beads back…. Then I put the perler beads back in the cart. A huge bag of Easter colored and another bag of neon? For less than 3 bucks? How can you pass that up?


I knew there was an Easter project in there somewhere! Yep, it turned into a Easter egg card!


We ended up making a bunch of Easter eggs and a bunny.


Here’s a close up in case you want to make your own. We used a square template for the eggs.


And the bunny! I used a hexagon template for the bunny.


Then we made the cards. You can print the card here. It’s a three page PDF. You have to print the front. Then flip over your paper and print page 2. The third page is the address labels. The inside says, ‘Hope you’re having an Eggcelent Day!’ Somehow I didn’t take a picture…


Trace your egg.


Draw a real egg shape.


Cut out the egg.


Poke holes on the inside. I used two, then switched to one. Either way, string the egg, then through the holes (or hole) and lastly, tie the knot!


Hang your egg. I used a bit of double sided tape to keep the egg from flopping around in transit.


Sign, label, and mail!

Have you played with perler beads in a while? I love them! Maybe even more than the kiddo…




  1. What a cute idea for a card! You are very crafty indeed! Love it!❤

  2. SO cute!!

  3. Adorable! And we have those beads everywhere! Now that she’s moved on to the rubberband bracelets.


  1. […] I LOVED perler beads as a kid, so you know I am super excited that my kiddo loves them too. Even though he insists they are called Fuse Beads… One year we made Easter cards with Perler Beads Easter decorations! […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

