Surfer Slacks Redo

KCW is over, but I have one more project that I made! Well, I should say, that I updated!

SurferSlacksRedo-Main-ImFeelinCrafty

This is my last project for KCW and my mending bag is pretty much done!

SurferSlacks-Cuff-ImFeelinCrafty

About a year ago I made the Surfer Slacks by See Kate Sew. Love the pattern! Aren’t these pants cute?

SurferSlacksRedo-Before-ImFeelinCrafty

They were much cuter when they actually fit! Unlike the pj’s he wanted super long, these he didn’t care that they were about two inches too short.

SurferSlacksRedo-BeforeDtl-ImFeelinCrafty

But I had to take them away to figure out what to do with them!

SurferSlacksRedo-Hem-ImFeelinCrafty

Shorts! Perfect!

SurferSlacksRedo-Back-ImFeelinCrafty

My son loves comfy pants, but, like I’ve said before I have to make cute comfy pants or he’d wear sweat pants every day! And these still fit just fine everywhere except the length, so I hated to put them in the garage sale pile or something like that…

SurferSlacksRedo-Box-ImFeelinCrafty

I just had to throw in this picture because it totally makes me laugh. It looks like he’s trying to escape from my photoshoot!!

SurferSlacksRedo-End-ImFeelinCrafty

What did you get done for KCW? Everything you were planning on? Anything?

Comments

  1. These look great as shorts! I love the print and the pockets! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Sarah Helene says:

    LOGICAL idea to “cut off” pants for shorts as spring and summer months are shorts time!
    LOVE the orange & turquoise colored print. Your son looks excited & HAPPY! Sarah Helene in Minneapolis

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

