Happy Easter!

I hope everyone had a happy Easter! We did! A nice relaxing day and some Easter egg hunting!


At the last minute we decided to join some friends at their church and I realized the kiddo didn’t really have anything to wear… So what does any crafty mom do? I sewed up some pants, made a bow tie and did some shopping!


I have been meaning to make the kiddo another pair of Surfer Slacks. I was sewing something else and as I was ironing my eye struck the seersucker on my shelf. So I put two and two together and out came a seersucker surfer slack!


I think I mentioned before, but the knit elastic waist is a huge hit with the kiddo! I love that you can dress them up or dress them down.


Then I needed a spring sweater. Um… Has anyone been shopping for a spring sweater for boys lately? I went to 5 stores. Nothing. Absolutely Nothing. So I switched gears when I saw this little jacket at Old Navy. Totally ended up hitting the spot!


So I finished the pants, the kiddo went to bed and I knew a bow tie would tie it all together… So, a quick little sew and some hot glue… And you have a bow tie! I’ll make a quick tutorial to show ASAP!


He loved it! Having everyone he saw tell him how handsome he looked helped! He didn’t take it off all day!


After the egg hunts, I asked if he wanted to take off his jacket and he said no. Then he did, but I found it on the floor and not in his closet where he was supposed to put it. He didn’t put it away, because he wanted to wear it to do our late afternoon dog walk!


We had fun getting dressed up and enjoying the sun on our lovely Easter Sunday! Hope you did too!


  1. Very fun! You continue to amaze me!!

  2. What an adorable outfit! Love that the pants can be worn as casual too. I also have to give you a compliment on your hair. I have the same type of hair and the same length. I’ve started wearing it “natural” lately and have gotten so many compliments. It seems curly is back! Yay!!!! I love being able to wash and wear🙂


  1. […] loved the bow tie I made the kiddo back at Easter and I said I’d show you how I did it! So now I […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

