Quilts for Oso Update

Last month, I know you heard of the horrible mudslides here in Washington.


And then I posted about the wonderful woman behind the blog, Layers of Hope, who is running a quilt drive for the victims of the mudslides!  Well, I had a great response. Some quilters contacted me and we ended up finding ways for them to donate without the quilts actually going through me to get to Layers of Hope.


But then this big box showed up with some fantastic goodies for the quilt drive. A lady in California quilts and also spends time in Texas with another group of quilters, the Rayburn Crafters.


The box was super full with quilts and knitted blankets! I was like a kiddo on Christmas morning going through the box and seeing all the fun pieces. And as I was looking at each one, these cute little things kept falling out….


Hats! Adorable little hats were packed in throughout the blankets!


Most of the quilts are baby and toddler sized. They are small in size, but not in detail or love! Each one of these quilts are hand quilted, which I know is a labor of love.





I picked some of my favorite details to show ya! I love the retro little girl fabric and the funny lady bugs! The embroidery and hand stitching is just always fascinating to me as well!


Then there was also this quilt in the box. It’s nice and big and I’m totally in love with it! It’s made to look older than it really is. Doesn’t it look like something you’d and in an antique shop? Love it!


and I’ve started my donations as well, but more to come on that!

I’ve been in touch with Layers of Hope and am dropping of the box this weekend!




  1. Ooh what a lovely donation! Anyone will be thrilled to receive these, not because of their practical use but because of all of the love that has gone into making them🙂

  2. Sarah Helene says:

    HOW FABULOUS! Generous women creating quilts, knitting hats, etc. . . spending hours of time, energy and supplies to donate useful items to OSO survivors. Thanks for previously posting idea on your blog & sharing these contributions. Sarah In Minneapolis


  1. […] Have you been reading along with my collecting of Quilts for the Oso Mudslide Victims? here and here… […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

