Surfin’ USA and a Contest

There’s another goal I’ve set up for myself. You know, because I need more to do….


Every week Spoonflower has a design contest. I keep saying I’m going to do it each week, but I haven’t yet. Until this week!

And how fitting that I decided to do this contest since I just posted the board shorts I made, huh??!! Totally not planned!

So each week they give you a topic and sometimes there are restrictions, like the color palette. Then you design a graphic that can be printed on fabric, etc, based on the topic and upload it to their website. Then you can decide if you want to offer the fabric for sale or not. Finally I saw the topic, came up with a design idea and actually sat down and did it! And the kiddo even helped. It ended up being a super fun project for us to do together. I want to make it at least a monthly project for us to do together.

So, now I need you to VOTE FOR US! Did you see that coming??

And it’s free swatch day! Get a free swatch of their faux suede here. Warning… You might waste a lot of time looking for just the right fabric!

Next contest is Farms…. Any ideas?


  1. Awesome print!! Voted for you!

  2. Cool! I’ve been wanting to try this….maybe you enlighten me.πŸ˜‰ Off to vote…


  1. […] design for the Spoonflower weekly Design Contest! We had a great start and some fun feedback on our surf design (which is now available for sale here….) So we did it […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

