April’s do.Good Stitches Quilt from the Nurture Circle

And here’s another one! This one is kinda funny to me, because it almost seems like the opposite of March’s quilt!


I don’t really know why it seems this way to me, but it does. The blocks are totally different, but similar! I guess in the March quilt, more people used a darker center, then it went out to a lighter ring. There this one, everyone’s center is white and then the bright ring!

14281048428_933be3a812_k copy

This quilt was made by one of our new group members, Brianwa of Purple Poppy Designs. Who actually lives quite close to me and I’m hoping will come to our Modern Quilt Guild Meeting this month… (tomorrow…)


I love how scrappy it looks! I love blocks were I can get almost all the pieces from my scraps! I think all the pieces for this one came from the scrap box!


The quilt pattern is called Patchwork Wheel and is a free pattern from Craftsy designer, Don’t Call Me Betsy.

14487783393_fcab612c46_k copy

I also love the back of the quilt! Great job Briawna! The May quilt is up to me… I better get going!


  1. I love this quilt! What are the dimensions of the squares and triangles? How big is each finished block? I want to make one in king size and use up all my scraps!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

