Designing with the Kiddo

We’re at it again! The kiddo and I designed another fabric design for the Spoonflower weekly Design Contest! We had a great start and some fun feedback on our surf design (which is now available for sale here….) So we did it again!

Parade of Rhinos-ImFeelinCrafty

This week’s challenge is Rhino’s! The design didn’t come out quite like I had planned, but we like it! I drew the rhino, then photocopied it over and over and over. Next we ‘decorated’ the rhinos. Lastly, I scanned them all back into Photoshop and set up the design. Actually the whole family designed this one. Dad even got in on it and designed a few. We call it ‘Parade of Rhinos’!


I did sneak in another design between the surf and rhino challenges. I submitted one for the farm challenge. This one I wasn’t too excited about… I’m not sure exactly what it is, but it seems boring to me.


Our local Architecture Without Borders group and the local Architecture for Humanity are sponsoring a design competition that I think the kiddo and I are going to do too! The competition is to design a Free Little Library. The kiddo has wanted one for a while, so when I saw this design competition, I knew it was right up our alley! I’ll have to keep you posted on our progress!

Of our three designs, which one is your favorite? I’m thinking maybe pj’s made out of the rhinos… What do you think?



  1. Oh boy, this rhino fabric is so fun! You always do such great work! I wish I had your talents! Great Job!❤


  1. […] realized I hinted about our Little Library contest we did as a family, but I never showed you the finished, WINNING […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

