Preschool Auction! I Love a Party!

Last year, I had a great time decorating our preschool’s auction! Don’t be too surprised, but they asked me to do it again this year!


The tree and the green above is our school’s logo. That is without the heart. The heart was added for the auction. I didn’t come up with the color scheme or the theme, but I love it! Bright green, dark green, hot pink and brown. Love it!



We decorated a little bit upstairs, around the stairs, in the silent auction room… But most of the decorating went into the live auction and dinner room!  We used a LOT of fans! Perfect! I love fans… We used them last year, too. I wonder if they will use them next year when we’re not around….


This is the room we started with….


And this is the room we ended with… And notice, I keep saying we… This was not all me by any means. I was the head of the committee, but we had a great, creative team that helped with the design and implementing the designs!


I took some process shots to see it coming together!

I admit, I’m kinda a control freak when it comes to designing and throwing parties. So doing this type of party by committee is a real lesson in patience that I need! And going with the flow is fantastic! There were a few things that didn’t go as planned, but turned out beautifully!


Like the enterpieces, for instance…. The original plan was to fill vases with limes. Great idea when limes aren’t at the highest prices EVER! Did you notice the prices of limes were insane this spring? Sooooo… What do you do? You take the tulle that was planned for the stairs, and fill the vases with limes and tulle!


And then I had cut all these strips of paper that were intended to stand up and add height to the centerpieces. Well that did’nt work… But curled, they worked perfectly as table scatter!


And if you’ve read about any of my parties, you know I love party favors! So I came up with this little felt flower that incorporates the heart of the auction and the tree leaves in the logo for a little table decoration and everyone’s party favor.


We made a BUNCH!




I think we pulled it all together quite nicely! What do you think?



  1. It just looks great – awesome! Congratulations! I also love the combinations of the colors used!

  2. Barbara Progar says:

    This is certainly amazing and worth every effort you all placed in this project. I am continually amazed at your talent and vision on projects. I hope the auction brings in the desired funding needed for the school. I am proud of the efforts of the committee .

  3. Donna King says:

    What an amazing transformation of a very antiseptic room!! You (and your team) have a wonderfully creative eye(s) and everything came together beautifully. The guests must have been amazed when they walked in! You will be a tough act to follow next year.😉

  4. It really looks terrific! Love the centerpieces with the limes and tulle….and the favor idea is nice!


  1. […] July I showed you our preschool auction that I helped with the decorations. I just love decorating for a […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

