Another do. Good Stitches Quilt!

Such a fun one!


This is technically our February Quilt finished by Stephanie.


For this one, Stephanie told us a size and that the block needed to be bright colors with a white background. Otherwise, the design was up to us. I loved how she incorporated the little triangles between the blocks!


These are the blocks I made. She ended up not using all the blocks and is going ot make a baby quilt to go along with it. Can’t wait to see that one!


This one is the same paper piecing pattern I used for one of my place mats, called Mini Trajectory by Simply Cotton. It’s a free pattern on Craftsy!



And the second one I’ve also done before! This is the star I made for a pillow earlier this year. It’s the pattern for our Modern Quilt Guild’s January BOM,  Christmas Snowflake block by Rachel of Wooden Spoon.


I love the back too! Thanks Stephanie for all your hard work!!!


  1. Oh I love this. So bright and fun.

  2. I love it too!

  3. Nice to see another Seattle Star! I also like your paper-pieced block, I wish I was more comfortable paper-piecing but it is not for me.


  1. […] Paper Piece pattern by Simply Cotton! I’ve used it before a few times… Once for a do Good block, I made a placemat for us with it and I used it for my paper piecing […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

