Introducing My Own Fringemaker and a Giveaway!

Have you seen the My Own Fringemaker?

Fringemaker-HappyMail-ImFeelinCrafty

Earlier this year, I had the opportunity to learn all about My Own Fringemaker! Debi contacted me and asked if I’d be interested in reviewing her Made In America crafting product! At first I was like, well… fringe? I don’t really do fringe… Then I woke up! A new crafty product? Um, oh, yeah!!

Fringemaker-2-ImFeelinCrafty

So she sent me one and I’ve had a lot of fun with it! And I’m not even a ‘fringey’ person! This is the product! As she calls it, it’s an Embellishing System! Totally!  It consists of the base with flip up panels (which makes for nice storage since they flip down.), the 2 bars and the two ends, one of which has a handle.

Fringemaker-Step2-ImFeelinCrafty

It’s super simple to use! You just tie on some yarn… The bars are adjustable to make different lengths of fringe!

Fringemaker-Step3-ImFeelinCrafty

Then spin… And spin and spin….

Fringemaker-Fringe-ImFeelinCrafty

Then you remove the bars and the end pieces and sew down the center. You can sew tight to a bar or down the center depending on the finished fringe you are looking for!

Tails-2-ImFeelinCrafty

Remember how I said I wasn’t a real fringe person? I don’t see myself putting traditional fringe on too many things. But how about a kids costume? Let’s say maybe a cat tail? My first project was a bundle of cat tails for a friends birthday party!!

Tails-1-ImFeelinCrafty

I’ll tell you soon how I made the tails! The possibilities of the My Own Fringemaker are endless! Really! If you’re more into traditional fringe projects or going crazy and making all sorts of things!

Stay tuned this week for more projects I’ve made!

So are you ready to get one for your next crafty products? I have some special news!!! Debi is giving away one My Own Fringemaker to one lucky reader! And if you can’t wait, She’s offering my readers a HUGE discount! 50% Off!!! She told me that and I said WHAT???? That’s awesome!

Ready to WIN? You have Four ways to enter! And come back and leave a separate comment on this post for each entry!

1. Visit My Own Fringemaker and let us know your favorite project! What do you want to make first? Leave one comment. (one entry)

2. ‘Like’ Debi’s My Own Fringemaker Facebook Page. Leave one comment. (one entry)

3. My blog followers get an extra entry. Click on the links to the right to follow. Leave one comment. (one entry)

4. Share the giveaway on your own social media, like FB, Instagram, your blog, twitter…. Leave one comment. (one entry)

That’s 4 possible entries! You must comment on this post to win. Open to US readers only. Product ships UPS, so no PO Boxes please. The giveaway will close on October 19th at 11 p.m. PST, and we’ll choose one winner using Random.org.

And another extra! The winner will receive 2 skeins of yarn after you post your first project on the My Own Fringemaker Facebook page!

Leave comments below to win your own!!!

Fringemaker-Cover-ImFeelinCrafty

Comments

  1. Cathy Martin says:

    My fringe maker ! Cool idea

  2. Cathy Martin says:

    The weaving looks interesting for home dec. my brain is spinning

  3. Kelly Williams says:

    Wow the possibilities are endless. I am working on some Christmas gifts now so that would probably be my first project. Thanks!

  4. Kelly Williams says:

    I liked My Own fringemaker on FB.

  5. Kelly Williams says:

    I follow your blog via bloglovin.

  6. Kelly Williams says:

    I tweeted….

  7. Rose Marie Andreozzi says:

    I am an email follower. Yessewingisfun@yahoo.com

  8. What will they come up with next to keep us creative? I follow you on Bloglovin and my email!

  9. My favorite project (and the first one I’d make) is the Lampshade Fringe! I have the perfect shade for this one.

  10. Rose Marie Andreozzi says:

    I went to the website for My Own Fringemaker and really like the fringe on the boots, but more than that I like that you can use ribbons and laces, not just yarn! I think it might be cute to use selvedges, too! I have been struggling with tassles for Christmas ornaments….hmmm….

  11. Rose Marie Andreozzi says:

    I ‘Liked’ My Own Fringemaker on Facebook! yessewingisfun@yahoo.com

  12. i think if i had this, the first thing i would make are those cat tails! too cute. but from the fringe maker site, i really like the santa hats. i wanna make those!

  13. I liked the facebook page.

  14. Robin Gentry says:

    I learned something new! Like my fringemaker very much!

  15. Lynne Tilley says:

    I love the hats with fringe. So cute. I have two granddaughters who would love something like that.

  16. Lynne Tilley says:

    I liked My Own Fringemaker on FB

  17. Lynne Tilley says:

    I follow you on Feedly

  18. I like the Fringe Valance and Looped Fringe Tie Backs

  19. I am an email subscriber to I’m feelin’ crafty

  20. I adore the lampshade with fringe topper.

  21. I liked My Own Fringemaker page on FB.

  22. I liked you on FB.

  23. I would make the Window Treatment: Cut Fringe Valance and Looped FringeTie Backs
    cooladam1 at live dot com

  24. liked ’Debi’s My Own Fringemaker Facebook Page.

  25. I follow via bloglovin

  26. Charlotte L says:

    I liked My own fringe maker on FB

  27. I liked MOF on Facebook!!

  28. I”m following you🙂

  29. I could have so much fun with this and the kids would go nuts!!
    I’d love to try pillowcases with fringe!! Oh and the tails are a must!

  30. I follow your blog.

  31. The Western shirt fringe is my favorite on their site. This looks fun to play with.

  32. Karen West says:

    I follow your blog

  33. Karen West says:

    I liked MOF on FB

  34. I like the PJ’s

  35. I’m a blog follower

  36. I like the fringed pillowcases idea.

  37. I would love to make dance skirts for my daughters!

  38. I’m a new Bloglovin’ follower!

  39. I have wanted tge frunge maker for years, I saw it demonstrated at a quilt show,but could not remember what it was called. Thank you!

  40. I like the sexy nightgown, lol, at least I’m pretty sure my husband would like that.

  41. I’m a follower of yours!

  42. I’m thinking I would use this to make fringe for pillows!

Trackbacks

  1. […] I was going to make a lion stuffie. Maybe I still will, because our neighbors are having a baby any day now! Anyway, I’ll keep you posted on that! I’ve been wanting to do something lion since I found out about the My Own Fringemaker! Register to win a Fringemaker here! […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

