Another do. Good Stitches Quilt

Our June quilt is done! Carla, from Modern Bias, designed and completed this one for the group!



image via Carla

The combination of jewel tone and low volume works great in this triangle quilt!



image via Carla

When we were first given the assignment, we were given the sketch above as an idea of what it was going to look like. I loved the sketch! It sounds like she got just enough different colors to make the rainbow, so she switched gears on the design. You can read more about it here. And I love the finished project as well!


model picture via here.

She asked for scrappy jewel tones. So I googled jewel tones and some fantastic fashion images to inspire my blocks! I decided go with the orange and purple!



We used this tutorial by Carla to get the right size for the 60 degree triangles. We also sent 2 low volume triangles that you can kinda see in the background.


image via Carla

Look! One of my blocks got included in her photoshoot!



image via Carla

And checkout the back! I love how she used a few extra of the jewel tone triangles on the back.

Kudos for Carla for designing this quilt and being chosen as a finalist for the do.Good Stitches Quilt Con Special Exhibit! Awesome!!




  1. Very nice! I have to plan our circle’s December quilt, so mulling over designs…

  2. That is really cool! I love when a group quilt comes together so seamlessly that it looks like it was all of one mind!

  3. I love all of your quilts!

  4. Thanks for the shoutout! I couldn’t have done it without the rest of the group!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

