Seattle Modern Quilt Guild Retreat!

I’m exhausted! In a very ‘I got so much done’ kinda way! Ok, and yes, the traditional lack of sleep is also contributing to it!


This weekend our quilt guild had another retreat! It was so fun! And super productive! I roomed with my buddy Debbie, from A Quilter’s Table, and we were also table mates with 2 other fantastic women, Sue and Noelle! Such fun! Friday night we were the only full table still sewing at 1AM. Yes! That was us!


I started by hemming my husband’s pants that have been sitting on my sewing table and ironing board for about a year. But I had to keep moving them when I’d work on projects, so as I was packing I through them in the bag to do. Then I added a little cover on a zipper (I’ll show you that soon!). Quick. easy. Moving right along! Until I got to my bee blocks! Those took longer than planned…


But luckily one of the mistakes I made ended with this little one!


I got the front and back of my do good stitches pieced. And basted onto the batting. Both sides are pretty much the same!


Then I moved into a memory quilt that has been sitting for way to long! I got the quilt design laid out on the computer. And the top half of the front is done. And the back! Yea!


We had fabric swaps and WIP swaps, which are fun. The WIP I got was the start of the Psychedelic Baby Quilt. Can’t wait to look more at this! But the swap I like the best is the handmade swap where we play the Dirty Santa kinda game/swap. I got this adorable little mug rug! It’s perfect for my sewing space!



There was a beautiful sunset one night. I almost didn’t even go look at it! When I’m at a craft night or a quilt night, that’s what I do! Seriously! So I was like, I can see another sunset…. Boy am I glad I took a break!

Did you have a fun weekend? After some rest tonight, I might be up for getting back to sewing tomorrow!


  1. Great post about our super fun weekend! Love that you got so much done!! And am especially pleased with your ‘extra’ bee block project – yay.

  2. It was so much fun. Your projects all look great!🙂


  1. […] ago at one our SMQG retreats, we had a white elephant and I won one of these! Yay! Then it was stolen from me…. In honest […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

