Sewing, Blogging, Shopping

The other day I read on a blog a little something like this… If I’m sewing, I’m not blogging and if I’m blogging, I’m not sewing! Unfortunately, I don’t remember who said it…


It’s so true! And I’ve been sewing! And traveling! And shopping online! So sorry, I was quiet this week! But I wanted to check in!  I also have had a big deadline at work and as spur of the moment as plane travel across the country is, that’s what I’m doing! Since I was traveling home to Bama, this week, this fabric above jumped out at me. I think most ‘Bamians think of one thing when they see houndstooth. Especially red and black and white houndstooth… Alabama Football! I love this remix version by Ann Kelle for Kaufman.


Oh, and shopping for fabric! I was sewing, and if you follow me on IG you already know this, but I was sewing the world’s largest paper piecing pattern and I ran out of fabric. So, I headed back to to order more. But if you order fabric, you have to order enough for free shipping right? So then I started looking around….


And I found these! None of which I need, but I love! Since I got my original quilt fabric from, that’s where I went back to for the extra supply… I love Creative Thursday’s work, so I went to see if they still had any of her CHristmas fabric. They didn’t, but I fell in love with the top three fabrics above! Top left, Just for Fun Whimsical Rabbit, Top Middle, Just for Fun Ballons and top right Ric Rac Rabbits. And we love Jeti’s!!! My friend Debbie over at A Quilter’s Table just used this fantastic Betty the Jeti Fabric in a pillow swap and I’m in love! I love the green she used, but on this particular site they only have it with the yellow background. But doesn’t it go perfectly with the Riley Blake Good Natured Timber wood grain in yellow that I want too?? And I love this super hero girl fabric by Anne Kelle. And I love it just because it’s all girls. No boys!


And what do you see with this fabric??? Obviously, besides the monsters… PJ’s? I see pj pants!!


And I really don’t like to do Christmas before Thanksgiving, but I couldn’t help finding more Christmas fabric that I don’t need! You can kinda see my color scheme here, huh! The top left is totally my colors with the teal and green Snowmen by Riley Blake. My step mom has a thing for penguins, that has kinda rubbed off on me, which is why I love the top right Silly Chilly Penguin fabric. The middle left is another Anne Kelle owl print that I love! I have it in teal, but I’m going to try to get the last yard of blue they have! And here’s my friend Debbie’s influence again, the middle right polka dot fabric also by Riley Blake. My son went through a Grinch phase as a toddler, so he’s a big part of our Christmas now. I love this Grinch panel! I want to make some Christmas pillows out of it!

So what fabric are you buying????

Thanks for letting me check in! I’m on vacation without my sewing machine, so I’m hoping to get caught up on the blogging side and share some more of the fun projects I’ve been working on!!! Yea! Stay tuned!


  1. Oh… is my weakness! I’ve ordered from them quite often. If I’m going to their site I have to plan at least an hour! I get so lost looking at all the fun fabrics! Then of course I come up with all kinds of things I “must” make… only to have the fabric sit on my shelf for months until I forget what it was I was going to do with it, then grab it for something else.

  2. Oh boy, I wish I knew how to sew! I would definitely make myself a pair of sleepy pants with that snowman material! I love all the fabric that you chose!

    • Thank you! I didn’t buy them all, but I did get a few! I still owe you a pouch! I haven’t forgotten!

      • Sleepy pants are my favorite thing to wear to lounge around the house in, you just can’t have enough! Oh boy, I almost forgot about that little adorable pouch, I am glad that you didn’t! Take your time, no hurry! (but, I did want to snag your mailing address though so I can send you a Christmas card!) Hugs to my favorite crafty person!

  3. yikes! Didn’t mean to be a bad influence on you – ha! Glad you snagged some yetis of your own! And take care as you are traveling!

  4. Make sure to use ebates for🙂 I love that orange faux bois!


  1. […] I saw Kate’s pants, right around the time I got asked to do this. I had already ordered the monster fabric I wanted to use to make PJ pants and the kiddo just had a growth spurt and outgrew a few pairs of […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

