2014 Quilts

Last year I challenged myself to make 14 quilts in 2014. Welllllll….. I didn’t quite make it….


I got 9 finished. Actually 8, since one was finished last year, but I didn’t show it off until this year…

The top two quilts are two little fleece quilts made from doggy themed fleece. These are both about 3’x3′. Baby quilts for sure! These were made for vicitims of the Oso floods here in Washington.

My family’s most favorite quilt this year is the half square quilt I made last fall for the Nurture group of do Good Stitches. This one ended up being about 5′ x 6′. We really didn’t want to mail this one away!

I also made a quilt top for a friend. It was my first t-shirt quilt! This year I want to make more progress on the kiddo’s t-shirt quilt.

Are you tired of hearing about the ‘Gator quilt? I hope not! I love it! I finished the yellow one just in time for a guild show we had in February! I’m keeping this one!

Then this summer I made the second ‘Gator quilt for our nephew!

The second quilt I headed up for our do.Good Stitches group was my hexagon quilt. I’d like to get this set up as a pattern this year.

And this sneaky Halloween one is the one that I actually made in 2013, but never blogged about until this year! It was my first time to use a panel. I think it came out pretty cool using the panel as a starting point for the spiderweb quilting and my Bat Block!

So I didn’t make my goal, but I’m happy with what I made. I’m shooting more realistically this year. I’m trying for 10 this year. I already have a few that are started and they are going to be finished this year! I don’t want to have any started quilts at the end of the year! That’s my goal! Think I can make it???


  1. Darlington Delights says:

    You can do it! Can’t wait to see what you come up with this year.

  2. I am your biggest quilt fan, ever! I fell asleep on the couch last night under one of my Mom’s quilt she made me years ago. I’ll have to take a photo of it so you can see what she made. It is done with all black and white blocks and when you look at the quilt from across the room, you see big circles!

  3. What you did do is pretty awesome! That triangle quilt is THE BEST!


  1. […] based on my last few posts of 2014 here, here and here, I’ve been thinking about last year. I’ve been thinking about my […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

