August do.Good Quilt

First I want to say thank you for all your comments and to those who filled out the survey from the other day! It really helped me think things straight! Thank you!


I’ve got some fun Valentine things to show you, but today I’m going to share another do.Good quilt we worked on!


This one was designed by our group member Dhia Peach! You can find the directions to her block over on her blog, The Peach Patch, here. You should check it out. The block is a lot of half square triangles. In her tutorial she shows you how to make 4 half square triangles at once! Super cool! The block technically doesn’t have a name yet, so if you have a suggestion, let us know!



Her color scheme request was  Blue/Green/Orange, bold jewel tones and no pastels for this project. So I went with a green and blue block and a green and orange block! Yep, some of my favorite colors, for sure!




And the back is a perfect match for the front! I love it!


Be sure to try out the block. It went together very quickly and easily and makes for a nice bright quilt!


  1. Very pretty!

  2. Love the colors on this quilt a lot and the fabric on the back is to die for! As always, I wish I knew how to quilt or sew for that matter! Another beautiful completed piece! LOVE IT!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

