Seattle Modern Quilt Guild BOM

Last year I kept saying I was going to play along with the Seattle Modern Quilt Guild block of the month, and I never did. This year I can’t get enough of it!


You probably remember last month I made the Inside Out Pineapple Block. And then waited patiently for the next months border! I guess since were doing a medallion quilt, BOM stands for Border of the MOnth!


The new border only makes me more excited about it! I kept with the greens, but added a punch of orange! We have a committee that is making the borders up as we go. The February designer, Yeechi,  did a great job with the border and the instructions! You can always quilt along here!


Now March is back on me to design! I think I have an idea of what to do!!! I can’t wait to share it! I’m thinking there might be some triangles!



  1. Oh this is looking fantastic! Can’t wait to see what you have for us next month!

  2. Wow. This looks fabulous. Can not wait to see how it all comes together through out the year.


  1. […] border each month. January’s center block can be found here and February’s progress is here. This month yours truly designed the […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

