Medallion BOM with April’s Border

We’re moving along on the Seattle Modern Quilt Guild’s BOM medallion quilt!


This month’s border was super simple! Just adding a simple white and green border on each side. I’ve started a little trend and I’ve been adding in a pop of one of the other colors in each border. Can you find my pop in this border!


In looking at the pictures, I wonder if I should have not used white… hmmmm…. THat would ahve been nice too, just green and green… Oh, well! Instead I added the dark green to the top corner.


And the light green to the bottom corner. And yep, there’s my pop! A little orange spot.


I guess next time I could actually iron the quilt top, huh! I’m loving this BOM series! You’re welcome to play along. If you do, I’d love to see it. You can get the April instructions here.


  1. I like the little pop. I might avoid the white border too…just because it gets dirty, but it looks nice. Just a block though, right. So it won’t matter.

  2. This is looking terrific! I love yours with a more controlled palette!

  3. Looks awesome. Love that you are doing all solids.

  4. Sarah Helene says:

    BRAVO Visually this quilt design is STUNNING! The combination of geometrical piecing as well as fabric colors — FAB. The small squares of orange add pizzazz! Sarah, vacationing in Toronto with family

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

