A Walk Down Memory Lane!

This weekend was totally sunny and felt like summer here in Seattle. The rain has come back, but in the meantime I was reminiscing about some of the fun summer projects the kiddo and I have done together! I thought I’d re-share some of my favorites that I want to do again this summer!

the water blob- I'm Feelin' Crafty

I really can’t believe we haven’t made another water blob! It was so much fun! Totally on the list for this summer!

ice cube paints- I'm Feelin' Crafty

We made the ice paint at the same time as the blob! I’d love to see what kind of paintings the kiddo would come up with this time!



OK, I think might be one of my most favorite projects! The glue shirts were super cool! We’re so doing this again this summer!


Yes, this is a little fall like, but we love the salad spinner art. I think it would be fun to come up with a whole zoo of salad spinner animals. I wonder what other animals this would work with? What about a parrot? Or a peacock? hmmmm….What else???

Melted Bead Sun Catchers-I'm Feelin' Crafty- Windchime

And lastly, the melted bead projects. A great summer project, since I use my stove I need to open the house and send the kid outside while they melt. It’s a pretty popular post on the ‘ole blog, too. If you want to do it, read all the comments too, there’s a lot of questions answered and tips from other readers!

What projects do you have on the list for the summer?

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

