Rainy Days and Mondays Bag Pattern Review

I was so excited to get to test The Littlest Thistle’s latest pattern, the Rainy Days and Mondays Bag!

RainyDayBag-Main-ImFeelinCrafty

I’ve always been intrigues with bags like this! How do you sew in the lining?? I’ve never known and I’ve always been intimated… But now I know and it’s not hard at all!

RainyDayBag-Pattern-ImFeelinCrafty

The pattern is now available in her shop and it’s really such an easy sew. It’s not the quickest sew, but it’s a good one and well worth the time you put into it! The pattern also has great tips on sewing with laminated fabrics. I choose to use vinyl instead, though.

RainyDayBag-Top-ImFeelinCrafty

This. zipper. This zipper top has spooked me for years! ONly to realize that it’s not hard at all! Hello! You’ve got to try it….

RainyDayBag-Side-ImFeelinCrafty

The pattern also has all sorts of fancy details that help add ot hte very professional finished look. I love the adjustable straps she likes ot include in her patterns. Like this one and the Mini Messenger bag that I tested for her.

RainyDayBag-Inside-ImFeelinCrafty

RainyDayBag-Zipper-ImFeelinCrafty

And I love the inside fabric! I used to make bags and I always loved making the inside a bright contrast to the outside. I was looking through my stash and kept coming back to yellows and greys, until I spotted this hot pink print! The instructions for the inside pocket were perfectly simple! Oh, yeah!

RainyDayBag-Bottom-ImFeelinCrafty

Have you ever put feet on a bag? I haven’t! Until now!

RainyDayBag-Last-ImFeelinCrafty

You should be sure to check out the other bag testers on her blog. I love being a tester especially for things for me. I’m so bad at sewing for myself and this makes me sew for me by a certain date! I’ve already been using the bag for a camera bag. I want to make a few additions for the camera, but it’s just the right size!

Comments

  1. Great job! I love the colors! 🙂

  2. thelittlestthistle says:

    Thank you so much for testing for me, I especially loved the fabrics that you used :o)

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

