The Inside Out Pineapple- Out and About!

Not long ago I was contacted by the Gulf States Quilting Guild contacted me for permission to use my Inside Out Pineapple block to demo paper piecing at one of their meetings! Honored, I, of course, agreed!


Look how happy she looks with that awesome block!!



I was so excited to see the pictures from their meeting, that I asked to share them here. I am so happy to see smiling faces with their blocks! But…. I was told that they weren’t all smiling the whole way through! Some had experience with paper piecing, others did not. And paper piecing does take some getting used to! But at least they were happy in the end!


You know me, I do mostly solids… So it was really cool to see the block all put together with prints. It looks great both ways!


I had no idea how much response I would get from this block! It’s been crazy! If only I had charged a dollar for the pattern, I’d be rich! Just kidding! kinda…. I love it, but just am floored by how much everyone else does too! You can download the pattern here. I have a quilt coming up using this pattern that I can’t wait to finish and share!


  1. That’s very cool! I say the same thing about my triple-zip pouch!😉

  2. Sarah Helene says:

    Great to see photos revealing the variety of pieced squares cut & sewn by several quilters in your post! I do like your last photo of solid colors: white & bright green with a pale green square center! THANKS for sharing. Sarah in Minneapolis

  3. Coming to visit your blog today I am finding lots of wonderful surprises and inspiration. Thank you very much for letting us take part and also for all the gifts and tutorials you give us. This block is such fun, somehow it makes me smile when I look at it. I wonder what a quilt will look like and looking forward to see what you make of it.

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

