Pac-Man with Paisley Roots

Today I’m excited to introduce Karly from Paisley Roots. I’ve known Karly for a few years now and am amazed at all the awesome clothes she produces for her kiddos! And herself! Lately I haven’t been able to sew for just one kid, and she sews for all FIVE of her kids! No idea how she does it. Amazing! If you haven’t seen her blog, be sure to check it out. She’s very inspiring! Welcome, Karly!

I’m so excited to be back on Sew Ready to Play again this year! Since last year, I have started to homeschool my kids, so games have become a much bigger thing in our house. If you then throw in my husbands influence of computer and Nintendo games, we’ve got a whole new level of geekiness going on. I’m even going to Comic Con this year and am beyond excited about it!

If you couldn’t already tell, I went with Pacman for our game. My kids haven’t actually played it before, but they love watching the show and it’s one of their favorite characters.

To make Jude’s hoodie I used the Bimaa hoodie (it’s one of my favorites!) Then I just appliqued Pacman and some pac-dots on the front. I traced a paint can for Pac-man. I knew there was a reason I needed to hang onto it!

 I had really wanted to make the other kids ghost hoodies, but life is chaos with homeschool and time got away from me. It’s still going to happen.

Thank you so much for having us Louise!

Be sure to stop back by for more!

Sept 7th- Debbie from A Quilter’s Table

Sept 9th- Jennifer from Busy Being Jennifer

Sept 11th- Ari from Max California

Sept 16th- Stacey from Boy, Oh Boy, Oh Boy Crafts

Sept 18th- Karly from Paisley Roots

Sept 21st- Louise from I’m Feelin’ Crafty

Sept 23rd- Narelle from Cook, Clean, Craft

Sept 25th- Al from Shaffer Sisters

Sept 28th- Rachel from Let’s Begin Sewing

Sept 30th- Marci from Marci Girl Designs


  1. Oh my goodness! I want one! I can’t wait to see those ghost ones, too. ❤❤❤

  2. Cute! The yellow lining in the hood is fun!

  3. Cute cute. The yellow hood lining is so fun!


  1. says:

    […] Pac-Man Karly from Paisley Roots […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

