Pinterest Try Tuesday- Eraser Dot Halloween Shirts DIY

I am so excited that it’s October! And that means Halloween!! We love Halloween around here! AND… It’s been a while since I did my Pinterest Try Tuesday projects. So this month we’re doing Halloween themed Pinterest Tries. Starting with the eraser dot tshirts.


Have you seen these around? WAY back, before my blogging days, I had a baby shower for a friend and I used erasers and paint to make the invitations and envelopes and all sorts of things. So when I saw these bat shirts, I knew I had to make some with the kiddo! Looking more into Cutesy Crafts, where my ‘pin’ originated, it appears she does these for every season! Be sure to check out her page! This would also make cute tote bags, too!


This pinterest try was a real win! It’s quick and easy. Doesn’t require many materials. Fun!


So you start with a freezer paper stencil. Since I got an orange shirt, my son said it had to be a pumpkin! So a pumpkin we made! We actually picked pieces for the pumpkin from online then put it together in photoshop to be exactly how he wanted it!


Then you just need fabric paint and a pencil or two.




Here’s how easy it is. Dip the pencil eraser in the paint and then on the shirt! Let it dry and remove the freezer paper!


What design would you make? I was also thinking of a ghost in glow in the dark paint! Yep!


The kiddo really like it. He was quite curious why we didn’t just use a paintbrush, though. But once we started he got into it! It got worn to school today and the plan is to wear it on Halloween FOR SURE! At least before trick or treating anyway!



  1. oh this turned out great and looks really fun to make!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

