Fright Fest!

If you live near Seattle, have you been to Fright Fest? A place to play in the park after dark every weekend in October: Amusement rides, haunted houses, and Booville bring chills and thrills!


We got to go! We left the Fright out of the Fest for the most part becuase there’s a little kid in my family that doesn’t like to be frightened!

Fright Fest is what the amusement park, Wild Waves, turns into on weekends in October. We’ve never been to Wild Waves so I had no idea how huge the place was and all the fun rides for the kiddos! Wild Waves is bringing thrill seekers screams and scares at the 14th annual Fright Fest on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays, October 2 through October 31. At Fright Fest, guests of all ages can navigate through two bone-chilling haunted houses, explore Booville, a scare-free zone for children ages 12 and under can even experience their favorite amusement rides in the dark.

Booville was a lot of fun! The kiddos had a great time riding all the rides. I have a strange fondness for taking pictures of my family in wooden cut outs, so I had to make them stop at each one for a little photoshoot!

There was supposed to be crafts for the kids, but we hit the rides first. When we came back there were only coloring sheets and eyeball stickers left. And just because the crafts were gone, don’t think we didn’t have fun with eyeball stickers!

And we had a milestone event happen!!! My kiddo got his face painted! He’s NEVER let anyone put facepaint on his face! And I don’t think he’s ever even put a temporary tattoo on his face. But last night he did! And the cute little guy did NOT want to wash it off when it was time for bed.

More than 20 rides—including crowd favorites like The Wild Thing and Timber Axe—will operate in the dark. Those who dare can enter The Chamber of Souls, a labyrinth of monsters and mischief, or The Playground, a 3-dimensional haunted house.

Park-goers can choose to complement their Fright Fest admission tickets with one of two R.I.P. passes. With an R.I.P. pass, guests can rest peacefully while waiting in a shorter express line. And I’d recommend it if you want to head to the Haunted Houses! The lines were outrageous! My husband brought a friend that would even attempt the haunted houses with him and they didn’t even try becuase of the lines! So even though I can’t stand haunted houses, I’m thinking these are pretty good since all those people were waiting to get in!

We had a good time! The kids had fun and I’d go back. But 2 things to know… They charge for parking. Which isn’t listed on the website and I do not like those types of surprises! And Secondly, eat before you go! Not only were the lines for the haunted house long, but so were the food lines. (And I’m hoping the haunted houses were better than the food that we did stand in line for!) Despite those two things, we had a great night with our family and friends!

There’s only one weekend left! Have fun!!!

I have been compensated with either payment or product for this post. All opinions are my own, honest opinions!






  1. […] might remember that we got to go for the Fright Fest. That was my first time, and I had no idea that there was an amusement park there too! No idea! I […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

