Pinterest Try Tuesday- Ghost Night Lights

This Pinterest Try is super easy and I don’t think anyone could turn this one into a fail! These little ghosts are adorable.


This project I saw on the Family Chic website! I love her projects! They are usually those wonderfully simple projects that you see and think to yourself, How did I not think of that?? But she does! I’ve ‘pinned’ quite a few things from her blog. I saw these ghosts and ‘pinned’ again!


Easy Peasy! You just need stuffing, balloons, tea lights and a sharpie. Cut off the end of the balloon, stuff it, then stuff in the tea light. I then trimmed the balloon down again on the bottom. Lastly we made thier faces! The kiddo thinks these are just adorable!


I think they are adorable even when they aren’t lit up! I can’t tell if the originals from Family Chic are bigger than mine or not. These are only about 2 inches tall. Which adds to the ‘cute’ factor!


5 little ghosts all in a row!


I’m not sure what you can do with them, except as fun little night lights. I guess if you had enough, you could line a walkway with them. That would be awesome, but you’d need A LOT! Or maybe just a little ambiance at the dinner table!



  1. These are so cute!

  2. These look fun!

  3. Sarah Helene says:

    CUTE . . . GHOST night lights, so easy to make & inexpensive too. GREAT for Halloween decorating at the dinner table centerpiece! Sarah in Minneapolis

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

