Visiting with Santa at Southcenter Mall

I am a strong believer of not celebrating Christmas before Thanksgiving…. BUT… The only exception I make is seeing Santa!


Last year we went to see Santa before Thanksgiving and it’s so much easier! And I think Santa is probably less stressed. I mean, I think I have a long To Do list before Christmas…. This guy has an even longer one…. Plus there’s shorter lines (if any) and you can get $5 off if you use the coupon below!



We printed our letter that we use every year. Yes, it’s on the blog and has been updated for 2015! The kiddo did a little proof reading while we waited in line!




I’m savoring this sweetness! He loves going to see Santa and take his letter!


This guy is the coolest! The other thing about seeing Santa before Thanksgiving is that the lines aren’t long and you get more chatting time. I even got to chat with him a bit!


We got a super sweet picture this year!




This year Santa pulled out a special treat for the kiddo! He gave him a naughty or nice coin. ANd luckily with the heads and tails, the coin landed on Nice for the kiddo. Santa told him to keep it in his pocket to always remind himself to be nice! So special!


Now, I don’t think every kid gets a coin, but every kid does get a little crayola gift! And don’t forget the candy canes!


At Southcenter Mall, you can register ahead and get in the Fast Pass line!


And don’t forget to print your coupon and take it with you! Go early! Do it!

Santa’s schedule is:

November 6 – December 6

10 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Sunday: 11 a.m. to 7 p.m.


December 12 – 23

9 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Open 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Christmas



I was also very impressed with the decor this year. There are so many photo spots! You could even put off that professional photography and take all your holiday pictures right there around Santa! I love the big letters for Santa and Love. The trees were pretty cool too and make great backdrops! I took so many pictures!


Aren’t they cute???

I have been compensated with either payment or product for this post. All opinions are my own, honest opinions!






  1. So sweet!

  2. What fun…I still make my boys go every year for a photo…they hate it:they’re 20 and 22, but kind of used to it now! And the amazing thing is that it’s been the same Santa every single year for about the last 17 or 18 years now..kind of fun to chat a catch up with him. Your Santa looks like the real thing though! Happy Holidays

  3. Super cute post and you got some terrific photos of the kiddo and Santa!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

