Finish Along Quarter 1 2016

It’s that time again! Time to list all the projects I am looking to get done this quarter! Time for the the first quarter of the 2016 Finish-A-Long! Last quarter, I had ten things on my list! I finished four of them! I finished the glitz quiltDad’s quiltThe Inside Out Pineapple Quilt and the rag quilt (I just haven’t blogged about that one yet!).

I want to get the rest of my list done this quarter! Like usual, it’s going to look familiar….


First up, The Riley Blake Challenge quilt. I totally missed the deadline on this one, but I still want to finish it!


Oh, and there’s the EZ Quilting Challenge triangle quilt challenge…. Also a Quiltcon challenge like the Michael Miller one. Again, I’ve gotten the ruler, but no clue what to do with it. Totally missed the deadline, and totally still have no idea….



Last year I joined in two Block of the Month quilts. The green one, the Seattle Modern Quilt Guild Block of the Month quilt, will be done this week! Still need to figure out how to finish the Technicolor Galaxy Quilt.



I’d love to get these two done too!

I have more on my to do list, but……

2016 Finish-A-Long


  1. Gosh I love your stuff! Looks go be a beautiful quarter! Good luck!

  2. Vagabond Quilter says:

    Wow – wonderful bright quilts, look forward to seeing them finished. Good luck

  3. Great list of projects on the go! Good luck!

  4. Each of these is stunning, I especially love those little triangles. I’ll be cheering you on! Thank you for participating in the FAL, on behalf of the 2016 global FAL hosts.

  5. These are some really fantastic projects in the works… I look forward to seeing your progress. I’m joining in on all the FAL fun for the first time, and already off to a good start.

    Greetings from Germany!

  6. The projects you’ve chosen for this quarter are gorgeous. Good luck with making progress on them.

  7. I love your list!! That medallion quilt is just lovely! Good luck with the finishing!


  1. […] unfortunately, was the only quilt on my First Quarter Finish A Long that I actually finished! Not at all what I planned! Good news is that I at least finished […]

  2. […] hate to do this, but my finish a long list is pretty much identical to the first quarter finish a long. I can mark one off the list, but that’s it! The Seattle Modern Quilt Guild BOM quilt is the […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

