SMQG BOM- Almost Done

Another installment of the SMQG BOM!

SMQGBOM-Aug-Main-ImFeelinCrafty

I had grand intentions of finishing this last year… I’m almost done, just need to the add the back, but until then, I thought I’d give you an update of the second to last border. It barely fits on my fence anymore!

SMQGBOM-Aug-HST-ImFeelinCrafty

So this last border was a million little half square triangles and it totally knocked me off my rythm…

SMQGBOM-Aug-HSTpile-ImFeelinCrafty

Making the HST’s wasn’t the problem! I made them at a retreat and they went super fast…. I used Debbie’s tutorial on making multiples and it worked great! But then sewing them together and onto the quilt just turned me off for some reason. No idea why. I made the HST’s and shelved the project.

SMQGBOM-Aug-Close-ImFeelinCrafty

All in all, once I finally sat down to do it, it didn’t take long at all. of course… My family is very excited to see this one getting some action again!

SMQGBOM-Aug-Last-ImFeelinCrafty

Hopefully the final installment of this quilt will be coming soon!

 

Comments

  1. You are SO close! It looks just terrific!

  2. Your quilt is beautiful. I love the greens and the pattern. I’m quite jealous. Good job!

  3. Looks great!

  4. I love your quilt. It’s my very favorite of all the quilts I saw last year. I’m excited see your finish.

  5. Beautiful quilt and i love the color.

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

